The Versatile Blogger Award

When I made the decision to start blogging I couldn’t even imagine that anyone would be interested in my story.  I figured it was just going to be me writing – as if in a diary – and not much more.  Well…it’s been SO much more.  More then I ever could have imagined.  And now…I’ve been nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award!  I’d like to thank Cerridwynn for nominating me.  I’ve come across many blogs that have awards listed and again I thought, nah. I’m lucky people are reading.  This was a nice surprise.

Image

In checking out what this is all about I find that there are indeed some rules that need to be followed.  I was never known for my ability to follow the rules but here we go:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award and include a link to their blog.
  • Select 15 blogs/bloggers that you feel deserve The Versatile Bloggers Award and include a link to their blog.
  • Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Here are the 7 things about me:

1) I love to cook/bake for friends and family.
2) Ironically, my favorite colors are black and blue.
3) I’ve never tried any drugs in my entire 43 years.
4) I love to sing but my voice was not meant to.
5) I have a strange knack for giving great advice but not for taking any of my own.
6) Every job I ever interviewed for I got…except once.
7) I used to work for a psychic hotline reading tarot cards.

My 15 nominees for The Versatile Blogger Award – in no particular order:

1) Fragments of Life

2) Hacker. Ninja. Hooker. Spy.

3) Deliberate Donkey

4) The Left Side

5) Fat Bottom Girl Said What

6) Soaring Survivor

7) In Potentia

8) Many Small Voices

9) I Have Found My Voice and I Refuse to Shut Up

10) Reflections of Childhood

11) Picking Up The Pieces

12) The Weaving Serpent

13) booknvolume

14) Omtatjuan

15) Drawn Strings

17 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. I thank you for nominating my words. I read you blog because I see goodness in you and your words. I barely have time to write what I write and read all the blogs I follow. I will continue to read your words ward or no award! Thanks for caring.

    Like

  2. Hey Marie, congratulations!!! you deserve such recognition for your courage and raw honesty – about the whole story. I’ve not seen anyone telling it all like you do. however, if you win, could it be that the inevitable caustic comment by a certain psychotic mental health professional attached to every post was of assistance here??? and “psychic reader?” now i see why you were in such an uproar over my astrological sign. please read my cards now because i am in a very unique situation that you may or may not understand. and with all kidding aside, which the last sentence wasn’t, i’m humbled you would mention mine, and i hope you get the recognition you deserve!! though i do understand the winning prize is a box of asshole’s favorite breakfast cereal, generously laced with rat poison. bob

    Like

    • You crack me up….every time. First off, yes it’s a “nomination” but you automatically get it. There is no blogger judge and jury just .. here ya go. So it’s all good. However, I’m sure my commentary with a psychotic mental health…wait…what??? Mental health professional??? Oh geez. No wonder you are so jaded!! LOL. I wish I could still read the cards.but I haven’t done it in years and probably wouldn’t be able to remember what each one meant for the life of me. And all jokes aside, that would be a most awesome prize!!!

      I didn’t mean to gloss over your comment of your very unique situation…I hope all is well. I’m just afraid I can’t read an outcome for you. 😦

      Like

  3. Wow – I am shocked to see that you nominated my blog here this morning. Thank you for that and it means so much to me! As I have said to you before your words comfort me and I admire your strength and courage. Those of us who have been there and gotten out need to be there for each other. Keep writing – you are truly gifted and have no idea who you might help along the way. That has been the rewarding part for me. Have an awesome day. 🙂

    Like

    • Shocked? Stop it. Your words inspire me as mine do you. We are part of a sisterhood that should never exist yet here we are. It still amazes me that anything I am posting could be helping someone else but I’m glad if I can be that go-to for someone to see they’re not alone. I do the same with the women I have found on here that give me hope that I can see this through. And you’re one of them. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

