Sweet Heart Series: Day 1

I decided to do something different this month…an ode to Valentine’s Day of sorts.  There are so many great blogs I’ve come across on WordPress and many of your writings really resonate with me. Sometimes I’ll even go back every once in a while and reread the post. So I figured I’d share some of those that have hit home and touched my heart.

This one was posted by: Speaking From Silence

[this is more than just breaking up a relationship and burying its past and future. i realize i’ve grown up broken, divorced from and in denial of the blood inside me. denying, even, any desire of womanhood. if i’m to convalesce completely, properly, i must become whole again.]

Continue reading here… Soft, Dull Sound

6 thoughts on “Sweet Heart Series: Day 1

Leave a Reply

