Sunshine Award

First, I would like to thank TeelaHart for nominating me for this award.  She is still relatively new to the blogging world and in her short time here her blog has truly blossomed.  She was unsure of telling her story at first but I’m glad she did and I can bet she is already feeling the benefits.  Please be sure to check her out.

RULES FOR ACCEPTING THE NOMINATION FOR THE SUNSHINE AWARD:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.

2. List 10 facts about you.

3. Nominate 10 other blogs for this award.

4. Announce the nominations to the nominees.

ABOUT ME:

I love to laugh.

I love listening to music.

I love the sound of absolute silence.

I am getting way to emotional with age.

I’m pretty astute in seeing both sides of a situation.

One of my passions is genealogy research.

I have an unnatural affinity for anything mob related.

I enjoy fishing, but not touching the worms…or the fish.

Over the years I’ve discovered I’m a country girl at heart.

I’m as real as they come.

I am nominating the following for the Sunshine Award:

Friendly Fairytales

Omtatjuan

Kerri Chronicles

Secret Angel

Taryn Loun

Love From Tara

Ned Hickson

Contingency Persona

Fat Bottom Girl Said What

Lessons From the End of a Marriage

In a nutshell, you guys have been nominated because I enjoy your blog, your words, the inspiration you provide to others, and/or that you have been a consistent supporter of my words and you are appreciated.

11 thoughts on “Sunshine Award

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination. I really, deeply appreciate your encouraging support. However, I have chosen to remain an “award free” blog for I can not take credit for the words that the Lord gives me to share. It is all about Him, not me. I am truly honored and humbled by your kindness. Thank you so much for your support and may God pour out His blessings upon you, my friend!

    Like

  2. Thank you for passing this along, and for including me in such a terrific group of bloggers; it means a lot coming from you. Plus, here in Oregon, we need all the sunshine we can get 😉

    Like

  3. Congrats to you, you deserve sunshine!! Thanks for nominating friendly fairy tales, too, and I’m top of the list! LOL It’s the little things… You’ve given me a big smile, and I appreciate you very much! Cheers, Brenda

    Like

  4. I read your blog when wordpress lets me! Yes let’s me.. My iPhone limits my reader to some specific blogs for some reason! You are a powerful writer my friend.. With powerful ideas.. Peace

    Like

    • Thanks for your kind words Juan! Yes, I know what you mean about WordPress. I think it’s that we end up following so many people that you have to be right on top of your reader as something is posted otherwise it gets lost in the abyss. I appreciate you taking the time to read and comment, when you’re able to. Hope all is well.

      Like

  5. Pingback: To Accept Awards or Not To Accept, That is the Question | Friendly Fairy Tales

Leave a Reply

