Refreshed & Ready

Hey everyone. I’m back. I didn’t really go anywhere, just needed a blogging break so I took the summer off. Writing about this topic is so exhausting, most especially when you’re telling your own story. Usually it ends up being totally therapeutic and quite the emotional release. Other times, depending on the details, it is mentally draining.

In my self imposed down time, I’ve been deciding how I was going to come back and broach this topic. My past is already out there and I’m not sure how much more can be added to it. Honestly, I’m tired of thinking about it. There’s only so much purging a person can do until they’re completely on empty.

Until I’m able to actually get my therapy on, I’ve decided to write my story from a different perspective. Maybe it will help to churn up any other underlying emotions that are beneath the surface that I’m not aware of. I’ve got a few ideas but I’m not exactly sure how it’s going to come out until I’m in the zone…so just bear with me.

I’m refreshed and ready to go. xo

Leave a Reply

