Fame and War

For some reason, this week’s words intimidated me.  I’m not really sure why but I saw them and thought…what the heck am I going to say about that?  So I opened a notepad on the computer screen and left the words there for the day and I did my work.  Every few hours or so I’d throw a little something together and sound it out to see if I liked the way it was put together.  Now I just want to get away from the computer for the rest of the night so I made my final decision and thought, okay, not bad.  As I started to post the first haiku, the second one pops into my head.  So, this week…I give you two, haiku.

My entry for this week’s

RonovanWrites Weekly #Haiku
#Poetry Prompt Challenge #33

Prompts: Fame & War

This one took all day:
Dreams of infamy,
Thoughts on how to end this war,
Battle your own mind.

This one took seconds.
Enemy lines drawn,
Lose this battle win the war,
With no claim to fame.

_______________________________________

You can read more of my Haiku challenge entries here.

Check out some of my picture poetry on Pinterest.

5 thoughts on “Fame and War

  1. Pingback: RonovanWrites Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Prompt Challenge 33 Review | ronovanwrites

Leave a Reply

