Kismet

Say it ain’t so….I missed last week’s Haiku challenge!  What can I say, the week just got away from me.  Determined not to let that happen again, here I am.  And because I adore my #Haikumily, I am combining last week’s prompt words (Love & Last) along with this week’s prompt words (Source & Thought).  Another week full of mush…don’t judge me! 🙂  As always, thanks to Sir Ronovan, for hosting the Weekly Haiku Poetry Prompt Challenge. He really is top notch.

Kismet
I was your first love,
Falling deep and forever,
You will be my last.

This beautiful man,
The source of my every thought,
Faith, hope and focus.
_______________________________________________

DISCLAIMER: PLEASE NOTE THIS POEM IS NOT ABOUT MY ABUSER.

_______________________________________________
You can check out more of my poetry here and also here.

7 thoughts on “Kismet

  1. Pingback: RonovanWrites Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Prompt Challenge 43 Review | ronovanwrites

Leave a Reply

