More Vino Please

RonovanWrites Weekly Haiku
Poetry Prompt Challenge #61

This week prompt words:  Tears & Wine

My first entry is not a proper haiku but it’s the first thing my brain came up with and I like it.  The second is proper and I like it just as much.  Submitting both since I couldn’t decide between the two. (Yikes! Metaphor for my life, I guess. Lol)

Haiku #1
Daunting memories,
Brings tears and tears the heartstrings,
Nothing wine can’t fix.

Haiku #2
Crying in my glass,
Such a waste of wine and tears,
And a waste of years.

Thanks, Ronovan.  All this wine talk, I could use a glass right about now…minus the tears! 🙂

10 thoughts on “More Vino Please

  1. Pingback: RonovanWrites #Haiku #Poetry #Prompt Challenge #Review 61 | ronovanwrites

Leave a Reply

