The Trade Off

Ronovan Writes Weekly Haiku Prompt Challenge #63

I’m not going to lie, I saw Ronovan’s prompt choices and rolled my eyes. I’m not sure if this is something anyone else who participates in these weekly haiku challenges does but, when I see two words that I can relate to I feel like Ronovan is handing them to ME directly, kind of like – here, these are totally for you.  Then there are the weeks that I see words like Stag & Noise and think, he is doing this to ME on purpose just to see if I can still come up with anything relative to my story.  I’m convinced this is a side effect of one too many haiku challenges! However, even with the aforementioned eye roll (my trademark), I actually could not stop writing. (HA! So there!) 🙂

#1 – Don’t fuss over me,
Living in solitary,
And roaring silence.

#2 – Me, myself and I.
Doing just fine, without you,
and the turbulence.

#3 – Incessant howling,
The menacing wolf spreads fear,
Alone in the pack.

#4 – Your mind numbing squawk,
Reminds me time and again,
Silence is golden.

3 thoughts on “The Trade Off

  1. Pingback: RonovanWrites #Haiku #Poetry Challenge #Review 63 | ronovanwrites

Leave a Reply

